When A.V. Hunter wrote his will in 1920, he named three Trustees to oversee the creation of the A.V. Hunter Trust. Today, the Board has five Trustees who hold lifetime appointments and are responsible for the Trust’s operations, including charitable distributions.

Board of Trustees

Jeremy May


Bruce Alexander

Vice President

Allan Adams


Mary Anstine


Jeremy Held



Janet Willson

Executive Director

Ryan Campbell

Senior Program Officer

Grants to Organizations

Nicole Capage-Brown

Program Officer

Grants to Organizations

Kary Cramer

Program Officer

Grants to Assist Individuals

Cindy Springsteen


Headshot of Jeremy May, Board President of the A.V. Hunter Trust

Jeremy May

Board President


Jeremy is passionate about philanthropy. He joined the Board of Trustees of the A.V. Hunter Trust in 2017 and became President in 2024. Jeremy, an alum of the University of Colorado in Boulder, also currently serves as the Chair of the Board of Directors of the University of Colorado Foundation, and on the advisory board of the Renee Crown Wellness Institute at the University of Colorado.

Jeremy is the Founder and CEO of Paralel Technologies, LLC in Denver. Prior to founding Paralel in 2021, Jeremy spent 24 years at ALPS as part of the executive team that grew the business from a startup to an eventual sale to a large public company.  When he retired in 2019, Jeremy was President of ALPS Fund Services and ALPS Distributors.  Before joining ALPS, Jeremy was an auditor with Deloitte where he earned his CPA. Jeremy serves as an independent director on several investment company boards. 

Scroll to Top